Schedules

2017-18  SCHEDULES for 

Faith Education Classes (Grades K – 8); Including Pre-Sacramental Meetings & Events for 2nd Graders & their Parents, & Confirmation Events for 8th Graders

Edge Meetings  (Middle School Youth Group)

 Life Teen Meetings (High School Youth Group)

                ______________________________________________________

Faith Education Classes

Sunday mornings from 8:45 – 9:45 a.m.:

September 10, 17, 24  *

*Pre-Sacramental Information Meeting for 2nd Gr. Parents: Wed. 9/27, 6:30-7:30 p.m.

October  1, 15, 22, 29

November  5, 12, 19  *

*First Reconciliation Meeting for 2nd Gr. Parents: Wed. 11/15, 6:30 – 8:30 p.m.

December  3, 10, 17

January  7, 21, 28

February  4, 11, 25

March 4, 11  *

*Confirmation Retreat @ Divine Word Church, Sat. March 3, 10:00-6:00 p.m.

*Confirmation Practice @ Divine Word Church, Tues. March 6, 7:00-8:00 p.m.

*Confirmation @ Divine Word Church, Fri. March 9, 7:00 – 10:00 p.m.

*First Eucharist Meeting for 2nd Gr. Parents: Wed. March 14, 6:30-8:30 p.m.

April  8, 15, 22, 29

May 6 *

*First Communion Practices: Thurs. May 3, 10 & 17, 3:30 – 4:30 p.m.

*First Communion, Sunday, May 20, 10:00 a.m. Mass

June 3

               ——————————————————————————————-

The Edge Middle School Youth Group Schedule

 Where: Lennon Boardroom

When:  Sundays, right after 10 am Mass, from 11:30 am – 1:00 pm, unless noted *

Sun. Aug. 27      Kick-off Meeting

Sun. Sept. 10 *  8:45 am – 9:45 am – Information session for Parents

Sun. Sept. 17      Meeting

Sun. Sept. 24     Meeting with Life Teen

Sun. Oct. 1  *      Pet Blessing & Service Trip: Apple-picking (11:30 am – 3:00 pm) *

Sun. Oct. 22       Meeting

Sun. Nov. 5 *      Service Trip: Calvary Cemetery Fall Clean-Up (11:30 am – 3:00 pm) *

Sun. Nov. 19       Meeting

Sun. Dec. 3         Advent Wreath Making, Athletic Center

Sun. Dec. 10 *    Service Trip: Shopping for Adopt a Family  (11:30 am – 3:00 pm) *

Tues. Dec. 19 *   Decorating the Chapel for Christmas – (6:30 – 9:30 pm) *

Sun. Jan. 7          Meeting

Sat. Jan. 27 *      Game Night – (6:30 pm – 8:30 pm) *

Sun. Feb. 11        Chapel Indoor Picnic

Sat. Feb. 24 *     Tentative: Retreat for Confirmation – (10:00 am – 5:00 pm) *

Sun. March 4      Meeting

Sun. March 11 *  Lenten Movie Day, (11:30 am – 1:30 pm) *

Sun. March 25    Practice for Stations of the Cross w/ Life Teen

Good Friday, March 30 *      Practice for Stations of the Cross, 11:00 am – 12:30 pm *

Presentation of the Stations of the Cross, 1:30 – 2:30 pm *

Sun. April 15        Meeting

Sun.  April 29      Meeting

Sun. June 3          Closing meeting & Social; Farewell to 8th Graders

 

——————————————————————————————

Life Teen  High-School Youth Group

Where:  Lennon Boardroom

When:  Sundays right after 10 am Mass, from 11:30 am – 1:00 pm, except where noted *

Sun. Aug. 27      Kick-Off meeting w/Edge

Sun. Sept. 10     Meeting

Sat. Sept. 16 *    Service opportunity at Our Savior Lutheran Church Food Pantry, third Saturday                                of each month, anytime from 8:30 am to 2:00 pm *

Sun. Sept. 24     Meeting with The EDGE

Sun. Oct. 1         Pet Blessing & pet food collection for Rescue Village

Sun. Oct. 15        Meeting

Sat. Oct. 21 *      Service opportunity at OSLC Food Pantry, from 8:30 am – 2:00 pm *

Sun. Oct. 29       Meeting

Sun. Nov. 5 *     Service Trip w/Edge: Calvary Cemetery Fall Clean-Up, 11:30 am – 3:00 pm*

Sun. Nov. 12      Meeting

Sat. Nov. 18 *    Service opportunity at OSLC Food Pantry, from 8:30 am – 2:00 pm *

Sun. Dec. 3        Advent Wreath Making, Athletic Center

Sun. Dec. 10 *   Service Trip: Shopping for Giving Tree/Adopt a Family, 11:30 am – 3:00 pm *

Sat. Dec. 16 *    Service opportunity at OSLC Food Pantry, from 8:30 am – 2:00 pm *

Sun. Dec. 17      Meeting

Tues. Dec. 19*  Decorating the Chapel for Christmas, 6:30 pm – 9:30 pm *

Sat.  Jan. 6 *     Life Night Game Night, 6:30 pm – 8:30 pm *

Sat. Jan 20 *     Service opportunity at OSLC Food Pantry, from 8:30 am-2:00 pm *

Sun. Jan. 21       Meeting

Sun. Feb. 4         Meeting

Sun. Feb. 11        Chapel Indoor Picnic

Sat. Feb. 17 *      Service opportunity at OSLC Food Pantry, from 8:30 am – 2:00 pm *

Sun. Feb. 25       Meeting

Sun. March 11 *  Lenten Movie  11:30 am – 1:30 pm *

Sat. March 17 *   Service opportunity at OSLC Food Pantry, from 8:30 am – 2:00 pm *

Sun. March 25    Practice for Stations of the Cross

Good Friday, March 30 *    Practice for Stations of the Cross, 11:00 am – 12:30 pm *

Presentation of the Stations of the Cross, 1:30 – 2:30 pm *

Sun. April 8         Meeting

Sat. April 21 *      Service opportunity at OSLC Food Pantry, from 8:30 am – 2:30 pm *

Sun. April 22       Meeting

Sun. May 6           Meeting

Sun. June 3          Closing meeting & Social, and Farewell 12th Graders

~~~

Summer of 2018 gatherings:

Summer Bible Studies: dates, times & locations to be announced.

Life Teen Leadership Conference (LTLC), Atchison, Kansas:  Sun. June 24 –  Sat. June 30

Chapel Picnic:  July 8, 2018

Cedar Point Trip:  Date to be announced

Sat. June 16        Service opportunity at OSLC Food Pantry, from 8:30 am – 2:00 pm

Sat. July 21         Service opportunity at OSLC Food Pantry, from 8:30 am – 2:00 pm

Sat. Aug. 18         Service opportunity at OSLC Food Pantry, from 8:30 am – 2:00 pm